Tessanne Top 5


After her performances of Bob Marley’s Redemption Song and Katy Perry’s Unconditionally, Tessanne Chin is now in the top 5, semi-finals for the Voice. It seems Jamaica stops for the moments she sings, then the phones light up as everyone votes for her. It almost feels like the Olympics or something, what with the anticipation and elation.

I am undergoing a similar feeling in terms of the anticipation. The marathon is on Saturday. I have now completed my training runs and am trying to rest and eat properly and hydrate. Some of this is tedious, some of it is exciting and some of it is nerve-wracking. I may or may not take a blog break for the next few days, if you don’t see me, it is because I am focused on the marathon. Enjoy your day!

1 thought on “Tessanne Top 5

Leave a comment